RDA Virtual Plenary Programme

RDA Virtual Plenary 15 (VP 15)

18 March – 10 April 2020

With the recent cancellation of Plenary 15 in Melbourne, Australia, the local organising committee, RDA Technical Advisory Board and RDA Secretariat are pleased to announce RDA Virtual Plenary 15 (VP 15).  The virtual plenary will take place between 18 March to 10 April 2020. VP 15 will offer remote access to many of the sessions that were planned to take place in Melbourne.

The ARDC will be running a number of sessions as per the table below:

Date TimeSessionRegistration
18/03/20
2:30 PM (AEDT)FAIR principles for research software (session 1)NA
20/3/2010:00 PM (AEDT)FAIR principles for research software (session 2)NA
24/03/2011:00 AM (AEDT)Fair data maturity model wgNA
25/03/2020
25/03/2020
11:00 AM (UTC)
10:00 PM (AEDT)
Re-publication and Duplication of Data - Authority, Identity, Ethics (session 1)
NA
25/03/2020
26/03/2020
11:00 PM (UTC)
10:00 AM (AEDT)
Re-publication and Duplication of Data - Authority, Identity, Ethics (session 2)NA
26/03/20
26/03/20
11:00 AM (UTC)
10:00 PM (AEDT)
Data Versioning WG: Final Report and Next StepsNA
01/04/20
01/04/20
9:00 AM (UTC)
8:00 PM (AEDT)
Progress and use cases from the research schema WG (session 1)NA
01/04/2020
02/04/2020
8:00 PM (UTC)
7:00 AM (AEDT)
Progress and use cases from the research schema WG (session 2)NA
02/04/2020
03/04/2020
1:00 PM (UTC)
12:00 AM (AEDT)
Data Granularity BoF; user perspectives, data citation and data versioning (session 1)NA
02/04/2020
03/04/2020
8:00 PM (UTC)
7:00 AM (AEDT)
Data Granularity BoF; user perspectives, data citation and data versioning (session 2)NA
07/04/2020
07/04/2020
12:00 PM (UTC)
10:00 PM (AEST)
Inferring data searchers’ intent and their interaction with data discovery systemsNA

Software citation and curation workshop

View Now
View Now

Digital skills training in ecology and bioinformatics

View Now
View Now