New Appointees to ARDC Board

We have appointed Anne-Marie Lansdown and Toni Moate to the ARDC Board as independent members.
ARDC logo

The Australian Research Data Commons (ARDC) has appointed Anne-Marie Lansdown and Toni Moate to the Board as independent members.

Ms Lansdown is the Deputy Chief Executive of Universities Australia. Prior to this role she was Chief of Staff to Australia’s Chief Scientist, Dr Alan Finkel. Ms Lansdown worked for 15 years as a senior executive in the national science, research and education areas of government, and was one of the original architects of the National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS). She has considerable experience in the international arena with international science negotiations including with the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD).

Ms Moate is the Director, National Collections and Marine Infrastructure at the Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO). Toni is responsible for ensuring CSIRO’s national facilities and collections are effectively positioned, managed and utilised for long term financial sustainability and support science delivery in the national interest. Toni has extensive experience in strategic, financial, project and stakeholder management and was named the Telstra Tasmanian Businesswoman of the Year in October last year.

“We feel privileged that they have agreed to join the Board and we look forward to their contributions as the ARDC navigates a new and exciting future underpinned by the merger of three previous NCRIS projects, a new strategy focused on building a more agile, interoperable and sustainable Research Infrastructure Ecosystem for Australia, and working with partners from across the country to make this vision a reality,” Craig Roy, ARDC Board Chair said.

“On behalf of the Board, I would also like to thank Liz Sonenberg and Brian Anker for their dedicated and tireless contributions to the ARDC Board and its predecessor Boards during a time of remarkable and positive change. They have both made remarkable contributions.”

Both Ms Lansdown and Ms Moate will join the board from January 2019.


Research Topic