Our people

The ARDC is a transformational initiative that is supported by the Australian Government, through their National Collaborative Research Infrastructure Strategy (NCRIS).

The ARDC Board provides guidance to the ARDC Executive Team on ARDC’s strategic direction.

Board of Directors

Our Board was established on 1 July 2018 and includes the following members.

Mr Craig Roy (Chair)

Ms Cathrine Harboe-Ree

Professor Joe Shapter

Sue Barrell profile photo

Dr Sue Barrell

Mr Russell Yardley

Toni Moate

Ms Toni Moate

Ms Anne-Marie Lansdown

Our Executive Team

The role of our Executive Team is to develop and implement ARDC’s strategy in consultation with the board. The team includes:

  • Ms Rosie Hicks, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mr Ian Duncan, Director, Outreach
  • Dr Adrian Burton, Director, Data, Policy and Services
  • Dr Andrew Treloar, Director, Platforms and Engagements
  • Mr Matt Dailey, Chief Operations Officer
  • Carmel Walsh, Director, eResearch Infrastructure & Services