Board of Directors

Meet our Board of Directors, who set the ARDC’s objectives and ensure we’re best positioned to deliver on our NCRIS commitments and obligations.
Board of Directors

The ARDC Board of Directors is a skills-based board elected by our members at the Annual General Meeting. The Board sets the strategic objectives of the ARDC and ensures the company is best positioned to deliver on its commitments and obligations under the NCRIS Funding Agreement. The Board was established on 1 July 2018.

Craig Roy headshot

Craig Roy FAICD

Board Chair, Nominations and Remuneration Committee Chair
Leadership, commercialisation strategy, innovation, entrepreneurship
Sue Barrell headshot

Dr Sue Barrell AO FTSE

Board member
Meteorology, astronomy, policy, leadership, gender equity
Anne Marie Lansdown headshot

Anne-Marie Lansdown

Board member
Leadership, research strategy, research and innovation policy
A headshot of Toni Moate in suit


Board member, Audit and Risk Committee Chair
Leadership, business, finance
Oppermann headshot

Dr Ian Oppermann

Board member
Data science, digital economy, leadership, research
Joe Shapter headshot

Professor Joe Shapter

Board member
Nanotechnology, research strategy and leadership

Subscribe to the
ARDC Connect Newsletter

Stay up to date on digital research news, events, jobs, guides and more
Subscribe to the<br>ARDC Connect Newsletter